Sunday, August 28, 2011

Flight Facilities Special + The Swiss

Guys, there is new Flight Facilities on the horizon. I've been absolutely playing out the first single off their new EP, Foreign Language, which came out about a month ago. And I couldn't be more pleased to tell you all that they just released yet another single: 'Feeling'. Everyone get excited for this to drop, and be sure to checkout the all star cast of artists that have remixes on the EP.

Foreign Language featuring Jess is a smooth disco track with intoxicating vocals and a beautiful jazzy bass line. The guitar riffs and the subtle percussion are all so tasteful... I pretty much feel like James Bond when I listen to this track. I just killed the bad guy and now I'm relaxing with my gorgeous, low maintenance, lady friend on a tropical beach somewhere far away from reality.

The second track that they just uploaded to their SoundCloud brings a little more heat. A punchier kick drum and an energetic guitar line make this track the epitome of dance floor friendly. Give me more funk. This EP is shaping up to be excellent.

Now I know you're heartbroken that those last two tracks were streaming only, so I'll throw you this new mixtape that they made while soaring 5 miles above the Earth. As per usual with Flight Facility mixes, if you love disco and funk, you're going to love what you hear. Sundays are definitely disco days. Hell, every day is a disco day. Enjoy.
[Download Here]
37,000 ft Mixtape by flightfacilities

The only thing that rivals their wonderful production abilities is their disgustingly good taste. Check out this track list below and hunt down those gems on here that you just can't live without.

1. Talking Heads - This Must Be The Place
2. MGMT - Congratulations (Erol Alkan Remix)
3. Wally Warning - Land Of Hunger (Todd Terje Edit)
4. Jamelia - Caribou
5. 123 Clap! - Constellation
6. Modern Amusement - Cold As Ice (louie Fresco Remix)
7. Flight Facilities - Foreign Language feat. Jess (Drop Out Orchestra Remix)
8. The Rolling Stones - Too Much Blood (Debonairs Too Much Dub)
9. Aeroplane – My Enemy
10. Das Moth – Moon
11. TC Crew – I Can't Do It Alone (Eoin Cody edit)
12. Phonique feat. Erlend Oye – For The Time Being
13. Tortoiseshell – This Girl
14. Metronomy – The Bay
15. Cut Copy – Pharoahs & Pyramids
16. Emmanuel Jal – Kuar (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
17. Colors Sound System – Yeah Mate I Hate
18. Pogo – Upular Remix
19. Bocca Grande – Procedere 2011 (Morgan Geist)
20. ZZT – Zzafrika (Julio Bashmore Remix)
21. Penguin Prison – Fair Warning (Disco Bloodbath Remix)
22. Lazydisco – More Tigers (The C90s Remix)
23. Coatimundi – No More Blues
24. Holy Ghost! – Jam For Jerry

Finally, something new from The Swiss. This single comes out in late September and will be followed by a brand new album due sometime next year. Typical sounds from The Swiss here. Typical and amazing.

Bonus Bonus:


Love, Patrick

No comments:

Post a Comment